The Secret Sister

Returning home after a painful divorce, Maisey Lazarow - determined to avoid the wealthy, controlling mother she escaped years ago - discovers a box of photographs that evoke memories of a little girl who may have been her sister, but who ...

The Secret Sister

The Secret Sister

Did she once have a sister? Has her mother lied all these years? Why? After a painful divorce, Maisey Lazarow returns to Fairham, the small island off the South Carolina coast where she grew up. She goes there to heal—and to help her brother, Keith, a deeply troubled man who's asked her to come home. But she refuses to stay in the family house. The last person she wants to see is the wealthy, controlling mother she escaped years ago. Instead, she finds herself living next door to someone else she'd prefer to avoid—Rafe Romero, the wild, reckless boy to whom she lost her virginity at sixteen. He's back on the island, and to her surprise, he's raising a young daughter alone. Maisey's still attracted to him, but her heart's too broken to risk… Then something even more disturbing happens. She discovers a box of photographs that evoke distant memories of a little girl, a child Keith remembers, too. Maisey believes the girl must've been their sister, but their mother claims there was no sister. Maisey's convinced that child existed. So where is she now?

More Books:

The Secret Sister
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Brenda Novak
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-28 - Publisher: MIRA

Did she once have a sister? Has her mother lied all these years? Why? After a painful divorce, Maisey Lazarow returns to Fairham, the small island off the South Carolina coast where she grew up. She goes there to heal—and to help her brother, Keith, a deeply troubled man who's
The Secret Sister: An utterly gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Karen Clarke, Amanda Brittany
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-10 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

‘WOW... what a brilliant book... I just loved it.’ 5 stars, Amazon reviewer Can you trust a sister who is a stranger?
The Secret Sister
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Brenda Novak
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-01 - Publisher: MIRA

Did she once have a sister? Has her mother lied all these years? After a painful divorce, Maisey Lazarow returns to Fairham, the small island off the South Carolina coast where she grew up. She goes there to heal—and to help her brother, Keith, a deeply troubled man who's asked
The Secret Sister
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Fotini Tsalikoglou
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-06 - Publisher: Europa Editions

A third-generation Greek American visits his ancestral homeland, and discovers a century of family secrets, in this “hauntingly poignant” novel (World Literature Today). From the burning quay at Smyrna to present-day Manhattan, the Argyriou family has been pursued by disaster. In the 1922 Greco-Turkish War, little Frosso and her sister
The Secret Sister
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: M. M. DeLuca
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-25 - Publisher: Canelo

How far would you go for family? Anna’s done bad things before. Neglected and unloved as a child, she had to do whatever it took to keep herself and her little sister, Birdie, safe. But the worst thing she’s ever done is let her sister walk out of a diner

Popular All Time

The Ultimate Survival Manual
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: 7th Edition
The Old Farmer's Almanac 2022
How to Survive Off the Grid
The Body Keeps the Score
The Ultimate Wilderness Survival Handbook
The Little, Brown Book of Anecdotes
Fluent Forever
Go Pro: 7 Steps to Becoming a Network Marketing Professional  Summary & Key Takeaways In 20 Minutes
How to Survive Anything
Easystart: The Big Bag Mistake
Summary Of The Magic Of Thinking Big: Acquire The Secrets Of Success... Achieve Everything You've Always Wanted, By Dr. David Schwartz
Learn Japanese Verbs And Adjectives Using Memory Mnemonics
Arabic For Dummies
Beneath a Scarlet Sky - Summarized for Busy People: A Novel: Based on the Book by Mark Sullivan
Cell Biology Study Guide
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas:  Conversation Starters
Summary of The Swans of Fifth Avenue

Recent Books: