The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl

An introvert braves the cybersex, the pitfalls of eating out alone, the difficulties of weight gain, and other hurdles faced by shy people living in a world that urges us to be cool as "J" humorously recounts her life in all its awkward ...

The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl

The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl

"A collection of humorous essays on what it's like to be unabashedly awkward in a world that regards introverts as hapless misfits, and Black as cool ... [from] Issa Rae, the creator of the Shorty Award-winning ... series The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl"--

More Books:

The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Issa Rae
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-12 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"A collection of humorous essays on what it's like to be unabashedly awkward in a world that regards introverts as hapless misfits, and Black as cool ... [from] Issa Rae, the creator of the Shorty Award-winning ... series The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl"--
Don't Knock the Hustle
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Craig S. Watkins
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

How millennials are changing our ideas about work, the "gig economy", social mobility, opportunity and technology Millennials are coming of age at a time when work is temporary, underpaid, incommensurate with their education, or downright unsatisfying. Despite these challenges, media scholar S. Craig Watkins argues that this moment of precarity
How to Watch Television, Second Edition
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Ethan Thompson, Jason Mittell
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-31 - Publisher: NYU Press

A new edition that brings the ways we watch and think about television up to the present We all have opinions about the television shows we watch, but television criticism is about much more than simply evaluating the merits of a particular show and deeming it “good” or “bad.” Rather,
Girl Gurl Grrrl
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Kenya Hunt
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-08 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“One of the year’s must-reads.” –ELLE “[A] provocative, heart-breaking, and frequently hilarious collection.” –GLAMOUR “Essential, vital, and urgent.” –HARPER’S BAZAAR In the vein of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist and Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, but wholly its own, a provocative, humorous, and, at times, heartbreaking collection of
Open TV
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Aymar Christian
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-09 - Publisher: NYU Press

Introduction: independents change the channel -- Developing open tv: innovation for the open network, 1995-2005 -- Open tv production: revaluing creative labor -- Open tv representation: reforming cultural politics -- Open tv distribution: struggling for an independent market -- Scaling open tv: the challenges of big data television -- Epilogue:

Popular All Time

Inherit the Wind
A Raisin in the Sun
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two: The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
Nöthin' But a Good Time
The Backwards Book
Draw Buildings and Cities in 15 Minutes
Enron
Picture Perfect Food
Romeo and Juliet
Fences
The Animator's Survival Kit
Macbeth
Star Wars Skywalker – A Family At War
Lord of the flies
Actions: The Actors' Thesaurus
Nothing Like a Dame
Visions of Venice
David Copperfield's History of Magic

Recent Books: