I ll Be Seeing You

The beloved New York Times bestselling author tells the poignant love story of caring for her parents in their final years in this beautifully written memoir. “I’ll Be Seeing You moved me and broadened my understanding of the human ...

I ll Be Seeing You

I ll Be Seeing You

The beloved New York Times bestselling author tells the poignant love story of caring for her parents in their final years in this beautifully written memoir. “I’ll Be Seeing You moved me and broadened my understanding of the human condition.”—Wally Lamb, author of I Know This Much Is True Elizabeth Berg’s father was an Army veteran who was a tough man in every way but one: He showed a great deal of love and tenderness to his wife. Berg describes her parents’ marriage as a romance that lasted for nearly seventy years; she grew up watching her father kiss her mother upon leaving home, and kiss her again the instant he came back. His idea of when he should spend time away from her was never. But then Berg’s father developed Alzheimer’s disease, and her parents were forced to leave the home they loved and move into a facility that could offer them help. It was time for the couple’s children to offer, to the best of their abilities, practical advice, emotional support, and direction—to, in effect, parent the people who had for so long parented them. It was a hard transition, mitigated at least by flashes of humor and joy. The mix of emotions on everyone’s part could make every day feel like walking through a minefield. Then came redemption. I’ll Be Seeing You charts the passage from the anguish of loss to the understanding that even in the most fractious times, love can heal, transform, and lead to graceful—and grateful—acceptance.

More Books:

I'll Be Seeing You
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Elizabeth Berg
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-27 - Publisher: Random House

The beloved New York Times bestselling author tells the poignant love story of caring for her parents in their final years in this beautifully written memoir. “I’ll Be Seeing You moved me and broadened my understanding of the human condition.”—Wally Lamb, author of I Know This Much Is True Elizabeth
I'll Be Seeing You
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Mary Higgins Clark
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-31 - Publisher: Random House

Young news reporter Meghan Collins is on an assignment in a busy casualty department of a New York hospital. A trauma team bring in a street mugging victim, a young woman robbed of her identification. The medics are working furiously to revive her, but finally give up, remove the oxygen
I'll be Seeing You
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Hal Leonard Publishing Corporation
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 1995 - Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Songbook). A salute to the music and memories of WWII, including a year-by-year chronology of events on the homefront, dozens of photos, and 51 radio favorites of the GIs and their families back home, including: Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy * Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else
I'll Be Seeing You
Language: en
Pages: 313
Authors: Suzanne Hayes, Loretta Nyhan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-28 - Publisher: MIRA

With their husbands away fighting in the war in January 1943, Rita Vincenzo and Glory Whitehall have only their cross-country correspondence to keep them going. Original.
I'll Be Seeing You
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Margaret Mayhew
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-31 - Publisher: Random House

An enthralling novel of love and secrets from the Second World War, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Fiona Valpy. READERS ARE LOVING I'LL BE SEEING YOU! "I consider Margaret Mayhew to be an exceptional author and this is one of her best offerings!" - 5 STARS "Exceptional story

Popular All Time

Billy Summers
Blind Tiger
We Were Never Here
Black Ice
Not a Happy Family
Mercy
The Turnout
The Cellist
The Coldest Case
Say Goodbye
False Witness
Nabbed in the Nasturtiums
The Guilt Trip
Spies of the Balkans
The Scholar
The Silent Patient
Murder Most Fowl
The President's Daughter

Recent Books: